Adults

Gardening for the Community

When: 
Repeats every week every Friday until Fri Jun 24 2022.
Friday, June 10, 2022 - 5:00pm to 6:00pm
Friday, June 17, 2022 - 5:00pm to 6:00pm
Friday, June 24, 2022 - 5:00pm to 6:00pm
Where: 
Growing Friends Community Garden

Let's Grow food for the Food Pantry! Teens over the age of 11 and families are welcome! Teens can earn volunteer hours and help others when they join Miss Alicia at the Community Garden to plant, harvest and paint.

If you like working in the mornings check out the Wednesday Morning garden time.

Intro Level Smart Phone Class

When: 
Repeats every 2 weeks every Monday until Mon May 16 2022. Also includes Mon Jun 06 2022, Mon Jun 20 2022.
Monday, May 2, 2022 - 12:00pm to 2:00pm
Monday, May 16, 2022 - 12:00pm to 2:00pm
Monday, June 6, 2022 - 12:00pm to 2:00pm
Monday, June 20, 2022 - 12:00pm to 2:00pm
Where: 
Meeting/Training Room

Intro Level Smart Phone Class

1st and 3rd Mondays
12:00pm - 2:00pm 
Meeting/Training Room


This class is tailored toward seniors but anyone is welcome. The class will focus on the following:

  • Defining common use terms
  • First steps tech-support and trouble-shooting
  • Confident use and understanding of your device
  • Self sufficiency

Pokemon League

When: 
Repeats every week every Monday until Mon Dec 05 2022 except Mon May 30 2022, Mon Jul 04 2022, Mon Sep 05 2022.
Monday, March 7, 2022 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Monday, March 14, 2022 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Monday, March 21, 2022 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Monday, March 28, 2022 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Monday, April 4, 2022 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Monday, April 11, 2022 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Monday, April 18, 2022 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Monday, April 25, 2022 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Monday, May 2, 2022 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Monday, May 9, 2022 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Monday, May 16, 2022 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Monday, May 23, 2022 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Monday, June 6, 2022 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Monday, June 13, 2022 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Monday, June 20, 2022 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Monday, June 27, 2022 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Monday, July 11, 2022 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Monday, July 18, 2022 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Monday, July 25, 2022 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Monday, August 1, 2022 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Monday, August 8, 2022 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Monday, August 15, 2022 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Monday, August 22, 2022 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Monday, August 29, 2022 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Monday, September 12, 2022 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Monday, September 19, 2022 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Monday, September 26, 2022 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Monday, October 3, 2022 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Monday, October 10, 2022 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Monday, October 17, 2022 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Monday, October 24, 2022 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Monday, October 31, 2022 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Monday, November 7, 2022 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Monday, November 14, 2022 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Monday, November 21, 2022 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Monday, November 28, 2022 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Monday, December 5, 2022 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Where: 
McMillan Library Commons

Join your fellow Pokemon trainers, every Monday night, to battle, discuss, and show off your favorite Pokemon. Play cards or just hang out with other fans.

 

Did you know the library has books and movies about Pokemon? Take a look at some of our terrific titles in the library catalog!

 

 

Gardening for the Community

When: 
Repeats every week every Wednesday until Wed Aug 10 2022.
Wednesday, June 8, 2022 - 10:00am to 11:00am
Wednesday, June 15, 2022 - 10:00am to 11:00am
Wednesday, June 22, 2022 - 10:00am to 11:00am
Wednesday, June 29, 2022 - 10:00am to 11:00am
Wednesday, July 6, 2022 - 10:00am to 11:00am
Wednesday, July 13, 2022 - 10:00am to 11:00am
Wednesday, July 20, 2022 - 10:00am to 11:00am
Wednesday, July 27, 2022 - 10:00am to 11:00am
Wednesday, August 3, 2022 - 10:00am to 11:00am
Wednesday, August 10, 2022 - 10:00am to 11:00am
Where: 
Growing Friends Community Garden

Let's Grow food for the Food Pantry! Teens over the age of 11 and families are welcome! Teens can earn volunteer hours and help others when they join Miss Alicia at the Community Garden to plant, harvest and paint.

If you like working in the afternoons check out the Friday Afternoons garden time.

Linocut Card Making

When: 
Wednesday, June 22, 2022 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Where: 
Makerspace

Linocut Card Making Workshop 

June 22, 10am-12pm

Using linocut print making, participants will learn how to make their own greeting cards by carving out designs/words and printing them on cards to take home. Registration Required: Begins June 1st.

 

Write Night

When: 
Thursday, June 23, 2022 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Where: 
McCourt Room

Write Night is a monthly writer's group that gathers to talk writing and critique each other's submitted work.

This is an ongoing writing group that is dedicated to encouraging exploration and refinement of writing craft. We will read each other’s work and provide feedback. We use google docs to collaborate month-to-month: reading works before meeting allows us to spend more time critiquing.

All adults are welcome. More information regarding our process and google docs will be provided at our monthly meeting.

 

 

 

Four on the Floor

When: 
Repeats every month on July, August, September, October, December on the fourth Thursday until Thu Dec 29 2022.
Thursday, June 23, 2022 - 6:30pm to 8:00pm
Thursday, July 28, 2022 - 6:30pm to 8:00pm
Thursday, August 25, 2022 - 6:30pm to 8:00pm
Thursday, September 22, 2022 - 6:30pm to 8:00pm
Thursday, October 27, 2022 - 6:30pm to 8:00pm
Thursday, December 22, 2022 - 6:30pm to 8:00pm
Where: 
McMillan Library Fine Arts Center

Four on the Floor is a local four piece jazz combo that plays at McMillan once a month.  Stop by to hear jazz classics from the Great American Songbook!

Gardening for the Community

When: 
Friday, June 10, 2022 - 5:00pm to 6:00pm
Friday, June 17, 2022 - 5:00pm to 6:00pm
Friday, June 24, 2022 - 5:00pm to 6:00pm
Where: 
Growing Friends Community Garden

Let's Grow food for the Food Pantry! Teens over the age of 11 and families are welcome! Teens can earn volunteer hours and help others when they join Miss Alicia at the Community Garden to plant, harvest and paint.

If you like working in the mornings check out the Wednesday Morning garden time.

Pokemon League

When: 
Monday, March 7, 2022 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Monday, March 14, 2022 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Monday, March 21, 2022 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Monday, March 28, 2022 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Monday, April 4, 2022 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Monday, April 11, 2022 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Monday, April 18, 2022 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Monday, April 25, 2022 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Monday, May 2, 2022 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Monday, May 9, 2022 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Monday, May 16, 2022 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Monday, May 23, 2022 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Monday, June 6, 2022 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Monday, June 13, 2022 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Monday, June 20, 2022 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Monday, June 27, 2022 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Monday, July 11, 2022 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Monday, July 18, 2022 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Monday, July 25, 2022 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Monday, August 1, 2022 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Monday, August 8, 2022 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Monday, August 15, 2022 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Monday, August 22, 2022 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Monday, August 29, 2022 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Monday, September 12, 2022 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Monday, September 19, 2022 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Monday, September 26, 2022 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Monday, October 3, 2022 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Monday, October 10, 2022 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Monday, October 17, 2022 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Monday, October 24, 2022 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Monday, October 31, 2022 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Monday, November 7, 2022 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Monday, November 14, 2022 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Monday, November 21, 2022 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Monday, November 28, 2022 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Monday, December 5, 2022 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Where: 
McMillan Library Commons

Join your fellow Pokemon trainers, every Monday night, to battle, discuss, and show off your favorite Pokemon. Play cards or just hang out with other fans.

 

Did you know the library has books and movies about Pokemon? Take a look at some of our terrific titles in the library catalog!

 

 

Pages

Subscribe to Adults