MCMP EPISODE 33: 2023 Summer Mixtape Contest



FIRST PLACE: “Special Place” — Pete Revelle and Four on the Floor*

*The song "Special Place" is written by Pete Revelle and Four on the Floor. The music and lyrics are original and recorded at Pete Revelle Studios and McMillan Library Studio

Four on the Floor is a multi-generational jazz quartet playing standards from America’s songbook. (Personnel may vary)

Pete Revelle - Piano, Lead Vocals

Kevin Finbraaten - Cornet/Trumpet, Vocals

Glenn Runnels - Bass, Vocals

Kevin Stellman - Drums


SECOND PLACE: “Murder Mystery” — Isaac Pulchinski

YouTube Channel:


THIRD PLACE: “The Waiting” — Cyanne Kube-Smith



mcmp episode 33


Back to Podcast Home Page